close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Hali Jigs

Discussion in 'Wisconsin Ice Fishing' started by bear, Oct 29, 2007.

1. Does anyone use the Hali jigs? I am just getting into ice fishing and I keep hearing about these jigs. I am going to order some but I would like to know which types work better for everyone. I will be going after walleye and perch. Thanks bear

2. If these are the ones you are looking at..I have used them to get bluegill,crappie and perch. I tip them with a waxie or a few maggots. Every now and then I get a smallmouth on it with a wax worm tipping it. Never tried them for walleyes.
    [​IMG]

3. I've had good luck with them tipped with minnows for splake.

Spin

4. Steve

Steve Staff Member

Looks like they could be pretty hot.

5. Hit or Miss

I have them in my arsenal but they tend to be very hit or miss for me. I did have some good luck in them for Brown Trout. Just my 2 cents.

6. I like the looks but I don't recall seeing them in the stores. Where might I find them?

7. I guess no one knows where to get them or they are not talking. Oh Well!

8. Gander Mountain

GM has these jigs. I was there the other day in Baraboo and they had a good selection.

9. Thanks, I will have to look harder or (heaven forbid) ask for help!

10. Hello All. I have not introduced myself yet, but I will be getting to that in the next few days.

I saw this post, and wanted to comment since no one has shown where to get them yet.

Take a look at this site and I think you will find the style of jigs your looking for. www.fishyum.com It was posted a couple weeks ago on the Michigan-Sportsman site, and several guys have ordered from him with positive results.

Actually, his tear drops are the ones I submitted for a jig swap on the MI site, and I have 2 of all his colors and styles in my box.

Captain Jay

11. I did find them at Gander Mt. in Wausau. Good selection. Have not tried yet.